mondolasas.blogg.se

Callaway razr driver fit
Callaway razr driver fit









callaway razr driver fit
  1. CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT DRIVERS
  2. CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT PLUS
  3. CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT SERIES

The Graphite Design DI and the Talamonti LS are both vying for that top spot. I did find a couple that are in the running for gamer. I like that I could still use the shafts I had tested last year. But I did have fun exchanging a few shafts just to see how it played with some other favorites I had. I didn’t need to mess with the adjustments, it seemed like a really good fit as it came. The adjustablity is similar to the previous version, but yet gives plenty of options with the dual weights on the sole and the Opti-Fit hosel for 3 adjustments or a few more if you get a tour cog hosel. The very muted composite sound, yet a really hot explosive feeling off the face. It sounds almost identical to the RAZR Fit. It was pretty obvious that Callaway set out to do one thing with this club and that was to make it long, but it does have some other really great features. If you don’t spin the ball as much, you can go with the other stock option the Aldila Trinity shaft.

CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT PLUS

This was a huge plus in my book to have such a high-end shaft in this driver as a stock option.

callaway razr driver fit

I could still play my stock loft of 9.5* and the stock stiff shaft which is a Matrix 7m3 Black Tie shaft. The low spin head and low spin shaft are an ideal fit for my swing. That is probably why I fell in love with the RAZR Fit Xtreme right off the rack. A tour head and a custom high end shaft aren’t exactly off the rack specs. Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme Driver 10.5 Aldila Trinity 65g Regular Mens RH HC. The lower spinning heads and shaft combos always seem to come at an extreme custom order price. I’ve learned to hit the ball straight, but still seem to have a great deal of back spin doing it. I do fit into a standard loft, lie, length and stiff flex, but I generate a lot of spin with the driver. I understand that they are trying to fit the widest segment possible, I don’t often get ideal numbers on stock set-ups.

CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT DRIVERS

The headcover is really nice with the addition of the slotted handle for easy removal and a nice long sock to protect the shaft.One of my constant issues with new drivers are their “made for the masses” heads and shafts. Stock it is 45.5″ so nothing too long, but maybe just a touch longer than necessary. It comes with some nice standard features like the Dual Compound Callaway grip that just has a Chevron on it so it offers a really nice feel. It might not be the most forgiving driver, but it didn’t generate much side spin. I found the forgiveness to be in line with the FT-9. Initially in the Square setting, it was hitting a tad high so I changed the face angle to Open and dropped 2* of launch and was rewarded with an even better combo.

callaway razr driver fit

Even misfits I was getting 250yard out if this club. It offered that coveted, high launch/low spin combo I was regularly hitting 3bills with this club. I dropped my Graphite Design DI into an addition tip, suddenly this club became a bomber, the “wow” factor was found. Mine came with the stock RIP’d NV shaft which was decent. The face is of moderate height and width, nothing extreme, just middle of the road. The Fit hosel is not bulky at all in the sleek all black design. It also doesn’t have the cupped face seam right across the top of the head. Sans alignment aid it just looks perfect to my eye. I really love how it sets up behind the ball.

CALLAWAY RAZR DRIVER FIT SERIES

Going back a few generations now, the FT and RAZR series have had a composite top allowing for weight to be relocated in the head for optimized launch and spin, this was later emphasized in their X Hot Driver model.Ĭompared to the FT-9, the Fit is a little more compact looking. What they didn’t change is the composite forged feel of the head.











Callaway razr driver fit